On The Move

“That feeling when your heart drops to your stomach is very surreal and sometimes the best motivation out there.” – Unknown

The school year starts soon and I’m preparing to move. It wouldn’t be the first time either. Three years ago my family had moved around a few times before we came to living where we are now, but yet again I’m forced to pack up what I know and find comfort living somewhere else. There’s no leaving town or switching schools. It bothers me because I’m tired of relocating and explaining reasoning for it. My story has always been complicated, I just never thought I would have so much trouble adapting to change. I’m scared for the future, most people are though, my irrational fear is minor but troublesome.

Leave a Reply

