Hatching Faith

I can say is it has been a pretty stressful couple of weeks. Soon I will be going to job interviews and travelling for a few weeks to do some training. It is a lot to think about, but its exciting at the same time. Within a month or so I will be moving out of my second year of high school. Time has just flown on by. So where does this leave me and my writing? Well I am learning more literary terms and discovery new and creative ways to write more effectively and to provide more enjoyable entertainment.

Anyways, now to what I actually want to talk about. I make mistake after mistake day to day and I find myself continuously criticizing everything I do wrong as opposed to embracing the few things I do right. After finding my faith in religion and going to church, I have learned so much about how to cope with these things, even without out them applying to god. One of them is to give into the fear, nervousness, problem, whatever it might be; just give into it for five whole seconds then breathe and think of the situation as a book. The struggle happening on the page of the book will go away once you turn it, it may take a few of them but it will pass. Second, think about what you would do if you could do it all over again, then find a point where you can accept what has happened and use that to help you decide on how to move forward with a more positive outlook. Does that make sense?

I think it would only be fitting to end with this quote for the week I have had.

Matthew 7:7

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.

Leave a Reply

