It’s Not Just You

Complaining about how it feels to live in a right handed world has been on my mind for a while. People read articles all the time about how left handed people think, but rarely are they ever written by an actual left handed person.

Some popular struggles I face with having the left side of my body being more dominant is gym class. I enjoy the particular class until it comes time to do track and field, automatically I’m signaled out because I commonly have to use the opposite side of the gym to do long jump. It would not be so bad if I liked attention, but just imagine 29 other friends and people you know, watching you, and only you, it ends up with you jumping and initially failing. Talk about total humiliation.

Then there is of course the writing with pencil, my lack of rhythm, using right handed scissors, and so much more.

Leave a Reply

