Life As A “Try Hard”

As my mind settles back in to the wonders of the weekend and uncontrolled routines, I take the time to appreciate the opportunities I was given this week, and focus on how I can try to help others receive them in the future as well.

In complete honesty I am what some would call a “try hard.” Staying in during lunch hours to review recent work, finishing projects days in advance, and lastly just the overall being involved in whatever I am capable of doing. As you can possibly tell, I am as well an avid writer. A young one at that, but still have a whole hearted passion for it. An idea that gradually popped into my head, was how my school does not offer classes or clubs of any sort that can help promote students with an interest in writing. Aside from structured essays, book reports, and the occasional novel. So when I arrive at school Monday morning I am going to take the initiative to ask my fellow teachers how I could go about starting something up like that. Creative writing club?

This is my chance I believe to take the opportunity to be a leader and help other fellow young writers such like myself have the chance to meet other people with the similar interest. A little far fetched? Maybe. “If your dream is a big dream, and if you want your life to work on the high level that you say you do, there’s no way around doing the work it takes to get you there.”
Joyce Chapman 

-Blogger101 ❤

 

Leave a Reply

